The moon lakeDirectors

  • Xiangfeng Lu
    Chairman Xiangfeng Lu

    Mr Lu Xianfeng is a successful Chinese businessman. He is the Managing Director and Executive Chairman of ASX listed Kresta Holdings Limited, Australia’s biggest window covering retailer, and is the founder and largest shareholder of Ningbo Xianfeng New Material Co. Ltd (APLUS), a company listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, China, with a market capitalisation of approximately A$1.52 billion.

  • Sean Shwe
    Managing Director Sean Shwe
    B. Com., MBA., FAIM.

    Sean Shwe joined the board of Moon Lake Investments in April 2016 as Managing Director. Prior to this, Sean was the Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer for Kresta Holding Ltd. Sean is also the strategic founding partner and Non Executive Director of Cupflick. Sean is the fellow of Australian Institute of Management. For the year 2013, Sean was nominated as a winner of esteemed 30 under 30 competition in Australia.

  • Dr. David Crean
    Non executive director and deputy chairman Dr. David Crean

    David was Treasurer of Tasmania from 1998 until 2004. Between 2004-2014 he was Chairman of Hydro Tasmania; in 2012 he oversaw Hydro Tasmania selling 75% of Tasmanian wind farms to Chinese energy giant Shenhua, as part of a joint venture. David is currently Deputy Chairman of Premier Investments (since 2009) and chairman of Premiers Audit and Risk Committee (since 2010). David is also a Director of The Linfox Foundation.

  • Simon Lyons
    Non-executive director Simon Lyons
    Gdip Bus MAICD

    As the Head of Macquarie Private Wealth–Asia, Simon spent several years working across Asia and India establishing or acquiring wealth management businesses for Macquarie Bank. Since 2008, he has been establishing and managing wealth management businesses. Simon was recently appointed as the Chief Executive Officer for Goldfields Money Limited.

  • Keith Sutton
    Non-executive director Keith Sutton

    Based in Auckland, New Zealand, Keith is Governor of the Van Diemen’s Land Company and Taranaki Investment Management Ltd, and Director of a number of other companies including Gough Group Ltd.

  • Bruce Donnison
    Non-executive director Bruce Donnison

    Bruce has more than 30 years’ experience in the dairy industry, from hands-on farming through to commercial, manufacturing and supply chain systems and senior management. He currently holds a number of farm investment directorships in Australia.

  • Rob Poole
    Non-executive director Rob Poole

    Rob owns and operates a 1250 cow dairy farming operation in New Zealand. He is a director of Fresh Milk New Zealand, Tasman Farms Ltd and Poole Brothers Ltd, and a member of the Fonterra Shareholders Council.

  • Neil Perkins
    Chief financial officer & company secretary Neil Perkins

    As CFO Neil brings over 16 years of experience across a broad range of industries including agriculture, retail, manufacturing, and mining industry. Neil began his career in auditing at a public accounting firm, where he became a Chartered Accountant. After progressing through the ranks, Neil made a successful transition to executive financial roles. Prior to joining Moon Lake, Neil was CFO and Company Secretary at Kresta Holdings Limited where he led the group’s finance, accounting, tax, payroll and IT teams.

  • Evan Rolley
    Chief executive officer Evan Rolley

    M: 0418 553 874

    Evan has called Tasmania home for the past 42 years, running successful farming and forestry businesses. He has also held a range of CEO, Executive and Director positions in the public and private sector in Australia and overseas. Evan has been working on strategic projects for VDL Farms since 2011.

The vdl farmsTeam

Chief Executive Officer
Evan Rolley

Office & HR Manager
Alyssia Coates

Project Manager
Ben Davis

Operations Managers
Hugo Avery
Jan Johnston
Ricky Tuck
Peter Van Zyl (Dairy Support)

Planning & Environmental Manager
Jane Stokes

Field Data Technician
Andrew Beckman
Lisa Grey

Reporting Analyst
Josh Enniss

Assistant Accountant (APAR)
Julie Brown

Finance Manager
Paul Connell

Assistant Accountant (Payroll)
Rosalie Plats

Farm & Stock Information Manager
Sara Thunder